5 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

German translation

LordOfBikes
Administrator
Hi,

my name is Armin and I would like to ask for review and submit permission on the LibreCAD Translation Server. My nickname there is LordOfBikes too.

As native German I want to contribute in German translation.

In the near future my goal is to contribute in developement too. I'm a full-time C++ developer on MS Windows. In private life I'm a convinced Linux user with some Qt4 skills.

Regards,

Armin
investing less than half an hour into Search function can save hours or days of waiting for a solution
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: German translation

dxli
Hi Armin,

I was on vacation last week, sorry for the late reply.

We definitely need help to achieve LibreCAD-2.0 release.

I will add permissions for your account on translate.librecad.org

Some things you may help:

1, help building Windows installation package, as you may have noticed, we don't even have packages for 2.0.0beta4, 2.0.0beta5, 1.0.3 for windows (or OS/X)
2, help fixing crashes on windows. Currently, I use linux the most, and we don't have a windows developer here.
3, after releasing of 2.0, we can develop 2.1 for wonderful new features.

Regards,

Dongxu Li

LordOfBikes wrote
Hi,

my name is Armin and I would like to ask for review and submit permission on the LibreCAD Translation Server. My nickname there is LordOfBikes too.

As native German I want to contribute in German translation.

In the near future my goal is to contribute in developement too. I'm a full-time C++ developer on MS Windows. In private life I'm a convinced Linux user with some Qt4 skills.

Regards,

Armin
Reply | Threaded
|

LordOfBikes
Administrator
Hi,

thanks for upgrading my permissions.

About my contribution in LC development I'm in stage of orientation. I have anything up and running with Qt4.8 on my Linux 64-bit system. I can build and run the latest github version.