I decided to cooperate: how can I help LC community?

Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
10 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

I decided to cooperate: how can I help LC community?

claus82
Ok, what can I say?
I am not a programmer... So... if the QT4 code is not complicated I could help, but this would be a waste of power for the programmers of LC...
What else... I could be a Bug reporter...
I don't really know what to do to help, just suggest me, so if I am able to do something I'll put my effort to give support to the team...
...so... I am waiting orders

Claus
...the problem is not the problem, the problem is your aptitude about the problem...
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: I decided to cooperate: how can I help LC community?

Rallaz
neither do I am programmer, but...

to learn how LibreCAD works, the best is solve bugs

another thing that is needed is documentation
http://wiki.librecad.org/index.php/LibreCAD_Users_Manual
not have to be perfect, to the be a wiki can always rearrange and improve.

Rallaz
Reply | Threaded
|

claus82
I am not sure if I am that good at finding bugs without be a programmer my friend (I suppose we are)...
Unfortunately the most I could do so far it's been communicate improvement ideas, nothing more...  
Anyway, if I understand what you mean, the community needs a user manual, am I right???
In this case I am glad to write it down and share it ;)

please do reply in order to keep me up to date
see ya!!!
Claus
...the problem is not the problem, the problem is your aptitude about the problem...
Reply | Threaded
|

Rallaz
Hi Claus,

Yes, we are friends ;-) but my english is very bad and I try to express myself well but do not always succeed.
Is not about to solve bugs but trying to learn how to program and how LibreCAD works.
A manual or help system is very useful and many people asks for it

Another thread about documentation: