Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
14 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Resize a rectangle, or create rectangle with specific dimensions

mpitfield

This is my first post and I am new to CAD in general, as well as LibreCAD.  To be honest I find all of these drawing applications counter-intuitive but I know it's just a matter of getting my head around the basics and it will click.

I have a drawing that was provided to me, which I am attempting to either resize two existing rectangles and place them in a specific spot on the drawing, mirrored.  Or just delete them and create two new mirrored specific sized rectangles (.122" x 2.248") and place them in a specific spot on the drawing.

I know how to draw a new rectangle, that part is simple but making it or resizing an existing one to a specific dimension and locating it in a specific spot is the part I am struggling with.

I have done the google thing and looked through the forum but none of the how to videos or threads I looked at cover this specific.  Any assistance is appreciated

"Much to learn have I"
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Resize a rectangle, or create rectangle with specific dimensions

Philip
Hi mpitfield and welcome to the forum.

Read this post for a simple way to resize a rectangle.\

http://forum.librecad.org/How-do-you-create-an-object-with-specific-dimensions-td5716033.html