Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
6 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Troublesome little red circle with cross after a mistake

Ajohn
I'm new to LibreCAD so have to feel my way around. A couple of times following a mistake I use undo and it leaves a small red circle with a cross in it behind and that then interferes with the snap what ever I do with the snap settings.

Latest one was a silly by me. I had drawn some radial construction lines at 3 degree interval with longer ones at 6 degrees. Then a circle through them to mark where some small circles need to be drawn. I used snap to intersection which worked without problem but then realised I had put the small circle in the wrong sector so used undo but it left the little red circle behind. This was done on a layer over the radial line layer. For some reason the circle positioning then snaps horizontal to the little red one. If I free that it clears the intersection snap so once I enable that back to the horizontal snap.

I do need to snap to intersection on the layer below the one I am drawing on. The little red circle remains where the centre of the undone one was.

Argggggggggg. Maybe a confusing post but I want to get rid of any little red circles that remain after mistakes.

John
-
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Troublesome little red circle with cross after a mistake

ravas
That's the relative zero indicator.
If you aren't using it, then you could use the 'lock relative zero' action on the snap toolbar.

http://wiki.librecad.org/index.php/Relative_Zero
Reply | Threaded
|

Ajohn
No I don't think that is the problem. I've just had another one.

I drew a line across the diameter of the circle using lock to intersection and it did that correctly. I then moved the cursor which started another line which I didn't want so hit escape which did clear the command but left the little red circle.