Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
15 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Two Objects Mysteriously Selected With Others

Tango
I'm working with plans our architect sent me in a .dwg file (and I'm still quite new to CAD), so I realize I'm working with a complex file and sadly lacking in skills to handle such a file.  This has a good number of layers.

In Draft Mode, I click on the Select icon to get the Select toolbar, then I click on the Select Window icon and draw a box around the scale ruler on the plans and select it.  Somehow this also selects two items that aren't in the selection window and are a few inches (on my screen) away from the selection window.

When I saw this, I unselected all (Command-K) and tried selecting other items in the area (basically anywhere on the first floor plan - the 2nd floor is elsewhere in this file).  These two items, two ovals for a sink and a toilet, are always selected whenever I select anything else in that general area.

Why are these two objects being selected when I select anything in that area and can I stop that from happening?
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Two Objects Mysteriously Selected With Others

dxli
Hi tango,

Can you upload a test case dxf to show this bug?
Tango wrote
I'm working with plans our architect sent me in a .dwg file (and I'm still quite new to CAD), so I realize I'm working with a complex file and sadly lacking in skills to handle such a file.  This has a good number of layers.

In Draft Mode, I click on the Select icon to get the Select toolbar, then I click on the Select Window icon and draw a box around the scale ruler on the plans and select it.  Somehow this also selects two items that aren't in the selection window and are a few inches (on my screen) away from the selection window.