Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
11 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Hatch patterns available?

figurado
I am new to Librecad. I am looking for a source of hatch patterns. What is available in the application is very limited. Perhaps I'm missing something. I have tried to figure out how to create my own without success. What I am looking for specifically would likely be called gravel. Thanks!
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Hatch patterns available?

dellus
Sorry, I don't know a source of hatch patterns. But it is really easy to create your own. Just make a drawing within a boundary of 100 x 100 units and save that at LibreCAD\resources\patterns, which is the folder where the hatch patterns reside. They are just dxf-files. Or open an existing one from there, edit it, delete the contents and draw new content, then resave at same folder under new name. That's it.  
Reply | Threaded
|

RE: Hatch patterns available?

figurado

I have tried this umpteen different ways. It doesn’t work for me and I don’t know why.

Sent: Thursday, November 21, 2019 2:23 PM
To: figurado <[hidden email]>
Subject: Re: Hatch patterns available?

Sorry, I don't know a source of hatch patterns. But it is really easy to create your own. Just make a drawing within a boundary of 100 x 100 units and save that at LibreCAD\resources\patterns, which is the folder where the hatch patterns reside. They are just dxf-files. Or open an existing one from there, edit it, delete the contents and draw new content, then resave at same folder under new name. That's it.  

If you reply to this email, your message will be added to the discussion below:

https://forum.librecad.org/Hatch-patterns-available-tp5717990p5717991.html

To unsubscribe from Hatch patterns available?, click here.
NAML

Reply | Threaded
|

dellus
You could provide one of those hatch-dxf's you have tried here and I can have a look at it.
With More v - Upload a file.