any news about text editor and dimensions dialog? (fonts)

Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
8 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

any news about text editor and dimensions dialog? (fonts)

claus82
Hi friends, is there any news for fonts options?
I mean, add  the possibility to use TTFs AND OTFs in the text editor and in the dimension dialogue.
Moreover having a fixed extension line offset is alredy implemented on beta 2? For example, enter a number to define the extension.
Perhaps I am asking too much... I tried to do it myself, but I have no knowledge about programming, and there is no guide for dummies from zero...  Plus I'm working hard in this time and I am still working on the user quick manual.

Anyway, if you look at my pictures you can understand what I mean. The feature that I mean are highlighted in orange.
keep on rockin' guys!
Claus

...the problem is not the problem, the problem is your aptitude about the problem...
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: any news about text editor and dimensions dialog? (fonts)

hsrai
I wish to have a common multiplication for all "Dimension parameter" or say "Scale factor". Now we need to multiply 6 quantity by same factor, when we change page / units or scale.

--
H.S.Rai
--
H.S.Rai
Reply | Threaded
|

priyanka
@hsrai sir

This means you want synchronised combo boxes. As scale changes, all parameters change.
This seems very useful to me also.

@All, is it useful according to you?
I can make this change .
Reply | Threaded
|

priyanka
In reply to this post by claus82
@claus82

What is the meaning of Fixed checkbox in the figure?
Does it means font size remain fixed whatever is the value of scale?
Reply | Threaded
|

hsrai
In reply to this post by priyanka
priyanka wrote
This means you want synchronised combo boxes. As scale changes, all parameters change.
This seems very useful to me also.