classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
9 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Hello from Serbia

marko.p.radojcic
Hi,
I recently started translating LibreCAD on the online platform to Serbian Cyrillic (Serbian Latin was also an option for me but it is not configured on project level).
Also, I managed to use the unifont from https://unifoundry.com/unifont/, convert it to lff and implement in a drawing to type Cyrillic letters without any issue. This font seems to be very good and it easily integrated to version of LibreCAD from GitHub that I compiled. The font itself is licensed under GNU Font Embedding Exception and the SIL OFL license. This seems to me as a viable candidate to cover what unicode.lff could not.

Can it be integrated in a future release of LibreCAD? From licensing point it seems OK to me but I am not an expert in those terms.

I plan of becoming a part time *(freetime) developer of FreeCAD to help what and where I can. Do I need to clone the repository from original project in order to someday make a pull request ?

Thank you for your time for reading this and I hope we will have a great time together.
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Hello from Serbia

flywire
marko.p.radojcic wrote
I plan of becoming a part time *(freetime) developer of FreeCAD to help what and where I can. Do I need to clone the repository from original project in order to someday make a pull request ?
FreeCAD is a different project to LibreCad. Technically you need to clone the repo to contribute but the process is almost hidden by GitHub for simple contributions: https://dokuwiki.librecad.org/doku.php/usage:faq#contribute_on_github
Reply | Threaded
|

marko.p.radojcic
Thank you for correcting me and providing useful information. It was indeed a lapse in writing I meant LibreCAD instead of FreeCAD.
Reply | Threaded
|

dxli
Hi Marko,

Any help is welcome.

You can definitely review recent issues/fixes/pull requests to get a taste of the codebase.