Hello, new in forum, Juan, from argentina, with a couple of questions...

Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
4 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Hello, new in forum, Juan, from argentina, with a couple of questions...

juandaniel
Hello, good morning, I would like to introduce myself, my name is Juan, I am from Argentina and I am 51 years old, almost 52. I work as an iron, blacksmith, and I am trying to catch up with new technologies, in particular with CNC metal cutting. I did some tests tracing the outline of a logo with Librecad, but I'm having some really basic problems, I'm sorry to bother with this, but I've been looking in the manual and tutorials, but with no luck. For now I mainly have two problems, Number one, I don't know how to close a line drawn around a logo, I trace the contour with the two-point line tool, making small strokes to preserve the definition of said contour, until I reach the point of starting point, where I should close the line, but I don't know how... I know it's pretty stupid, but for the life of me I can't find how.
The other problem is that I don't know how to resume a line if I interrupt it, that is, if I stop drawing it, for example to save the work in case there is a problem or I make a mistake. This has forced me to do all the checks I have done so far in one go, but as the more complex ones are more difficult and of course the chances of making a mistake and losing all the work increase.
So if anyone could help me with these two issues I would be very very grateful. To summarize... 1, how do I close a line once I finish drawing a contour? 2, how do I resume drawing a line that I have interrupted for any reason?
Again, thank you all very much for your time and attention!
Juan.
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Hello, new in forum, Juan, from argentina, with a couple of questions...

fa201
Hello,