4 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

New tutorial for 2.1.3

dellus
Wow!
http://wiki.librecad.org/index.php?title=LibreCAD_Manuals_Summary#LibreCAD_2.1
This really is a professional grade work. The odt says last change 05.07.2017. What's the story behind it? Must have been an awful lot of work. Doesn't really miss there aren't a lot of images. Now I can just copy and paste excerpts for stupid newbies questions in the forum. May I?
Big thanks to Nigel Vincent.

@LordOfBikes: What about a distinct banner on the start page -"New 2.1.3 tutorial available!"
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: New tutorial for 2.1.3

ubiquitous
I agree Nigel has done an excellent job with this summary.
Pictures would of course be helpful but make the size of the document considerably larger.
As a newbie to LibreCAD I am preparing an approximately 6-hour course, from a range of sources (including Nigel's document), to present to other newbies. My background is in software training and support.
I hope you can find some patience with us newbies as, in my experience, there are no stupid questions when it comes to learning a new skill, language or almost anything.
Reply | Threaded
|

dellus
Stupid was not meant seriously, but as a joke. Sorry if I have offended people.
Maybe I should have written "silly", that's kinder.
Oh..., I have done it again! Stupid me!

So LibreCAD is going to the class room, or is it by video? Anyway, good success!

dellus
Reply | Threaded
|

ubiquitous
Thanks for the good wishes dellus and no offence taken by me.
Initially training will be classroom (for Mens Shed members - most of us are over 50)( https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Men%27s_shed ) but if it goes well I may try putting it on YouTube or elsewhere. The intention is to give them 4 hours of fairly intensive basic training followed by a couple of hours trying those basic skills on one or two design projects of their choice from a range of about 4.