Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
6 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Using LibreCad as newbie

Masa
I've been using Autocad since 1985 and I think it's logically done. Nowadays I use the 2007 version because I don't need anything but the 2D version. When moving from the Windows operating system to Linux, I need a new CAD program because AutoCad does not exist for Linux and I think the only alternative is LibreCad. But but but...... Where is the logic of Librecad??? Even the printing is absolutely amazing. Have I been using AutoCad for too long that I can't even switch to LibreCad? Dear LibreCad developers, please tell me why the threshold of switching to LibreCad is really difficult. I don't want to read the libreCad manual all the way through. Only the parts that are mandatory to read. Most of the cads that I have used in the Windows world have been so logical that I have not needed a manual to start using them. Why is LibreCad made so difficult? Is it done completely without a plan?
asks Masa
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Using LibreCad as newbie

aman
I'm not a dev, would like to, another story....

Reading the manual is at least for me the best way to get started when staring to learn something new. Notice there are also howtos and fag, Links are at the top of the main page.

Hardest often is unlearning something you have used for a long time.

Reply | Threaded
|

Masa