herramienta alternativa a la cobertura de autocad.

Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
3 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

herramienta alternativa a la cobertura de autocad.

g16688
Buenas. Estoy estudiando un curso de Autocad y estamos viendo la herramienta cobertura. ¿Hay alguna alternativa para realizar dicha tarea con Librecad o algún método alternativo para enmascarar objetos?

Hello. I am studying an Autocad course and we are looking at the wipeout tool, is there any alternative to perform such task with Librecad or any alternative method to mask objects?
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: herramienta alternativa a la cobertura de autocad.

dellus
I don't know anything about the AutoCAD wipeout tool, but if it is what I think, no, there is no such tool in LibreCAD.
Instead you could use a (nearly) white solid hatch area to cover parts of the drawing. You cannot use a pure white because it will show as black when printed or in Print Preview. Choose something like RGB 254, 255, 255 in a Custom colour selection. It will look practically the same as white, you won't notice any difference. Use Tools - Modify - Order to position it in the right foreground/background.
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: herramienta alternativa a la cobertura de autocad.

g16688
thank you. It is important, because this software librecad, has everything you need to work, works in a free and transparent operating system, and the code is free and transparent. So far I have not found anything that can not be done in librecad. The only problem is the dwg and proprietary format. Do you trust a software that makes incompatible from one year to another its own product? It is worth the battle.