Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
13 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Customize shortcut/hotkeys

MrCAD
I would like to customize shortcut keys of commands as per my needs or similar to AutoCAD.

Is there any 'Preferences' or 'Settings' available for the same??

As far as I know, this is subjected to re-defining of source code.

I WISH, IF I WAS DEVELOPER (if the solutions will not sort out, I am going to C++ academy) so that frequently raised question will be solved within my OS at least....

By the way I am a professional AutoCAD user, 5+ years of experience as CAD Designer...(I was wondering how can I give suggestion to develop this software for upcoming updates)
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Customize shortcut/hotkeys

fa201
You can check the documentation for 'alias' :
https://librecad.readthedocs.io/en/latest/guides/cmdline.html#command-aliases
I suggest to keep a copy of default alias file...
Fabrice

French hobbyist interested in 2D design.
Reply | Threaded
|

MrCAD
It seems that I did modify few commands and it was successfully worked.

BUT I AM UNABLE TO ADD NEW COMMAND IN ALIAS!!!!
see the image below and let me know how to add this Tangential 2 Circles,Radius to alias
(I edited 'alias' in WordPad and it works on the other hand I am unable to add new command such as below image into 'alias'

P.S.: I did make a copy of the default 'alias' file and then edited successfully.
ACL
Reply | Threaded
|

ACL
Is the problem that you don't know what the command is, in cases where it's not already listed in the alias file? I ran into the same thing when I was investigating the various snap modes. For instance drawing a line from point to tangent was listed in the alias file (tangentpc) but tangent to tangent (I assume it would be tangentcc) wasn't. Even in the reference https://librecad.readthedocs.io/en/latest/ref/tools.html most commands are only shown in their full form if there is also an alias.