Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
23 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Dimensioning on sequence

claus82
In other programs is possible to create dimension after dimension.
Example (look also my pictures to get what I mean):
I want to give dimension to 3 distances... So I click "dimensions", Then Iclick A and B points, so I gave the 1st dimension.

Now I want to continue dimensioning B-C distance, so, if I click to this "new feature" icon, In order to give next dimensions I just need to click C point and D point...

I think that this one would be a great feature, especially for people who use dimensions like I do (I hope I am not the only surveyor that use LC!!!)

Greetings!
See ya
Cla
...the problem is not the problem, the problem is your aptitude about the problem...
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Dimensioning on sequence

cantcode
I'm not a professional CAD guy and just draw things for fun and don't know how this works in other programs.
But what about if instead of clicking on A and then B and then C and then D, one would just click on A and D and then LCAD
would add dimensions between all the lines intesecting/snapping to the line between A and D??
Just an idea.
Reply | Threaded
|

cantcode
claus82,
what do you think about the idea?
As you have more experience in drawing with CAD tools, can you tell if this will work?
Or won't this fit into the workflow?
thanks
Reply | Threaded
|

claus82
Hi friend, honestly I cannot tell you if this will work, because I'm a user, not a programmer! I suppose it could work, but you should ask to Rallaz, R. van Twisk or dxli, and support my feature request about true type fonts support for the editor and for dimensions in LC 2.1!!!     

Anyway, besides font jokes, concerning this dimensions' feature, their opinion is more reliable than mine, they are the brain, I'm just an average user!
See ya brother!