Hatching always failed (working with ellipse and line)

Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
10 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Hatching always failed (working with ellipse and line)

sunggus
This post was updated on .
Hatching failed when drawing lines and ellipses

Hi,

I am just new with LibreCAD, but not so blind in drawing. I have used this LibreCAD for months and have used almost all the functions/tools, include using HATCH, ELLIPSE and LINES. Here is what I did that got problem:

1. I drew ellipse with center coordinate 100,100 with major radius=8 and minor radius=6.
2. I drew the 2nd ellipse with center coordinate: 200,100 with major radius=8 and minor radius=6.
3. From 100,100 (center of the first ellipse), then I run command (to draw line with relative coordinates):
- @8<90
- @100<0
- @16<-90
- @100<180
- @8<90

4. Then I divide the ellipse ellipse I divide (with Divide command) just at the end of the lines corner.

You know, that intention is to draw something like pipe that seen from a point of view (from the right side). To make it representative, I need to hatch the part so will show the hole. Then both the long lines, the left side of both ellipse I clicked then I hatch. But got problem as the comment in the command line pane said:
Invalid hatch area. Please check that the entities chosen form one or more closed contours.

I have tried to create polyline from those four segments, but also failed, even to create polyline also failed. Trust me, I have tried so many times.

Then I zoomed every connection to make sure that still any open contour, but no one I found.

Then I have tried the same work but with major radius=40 and the minor radius=30, and I FOUND that they are working.

So, what is the problem to make close contour with the small ellipse?