Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
14 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

I want to help

Steve Griffin
I have been studying c++ for about 7 years. Before that I cut my teeth on visual basic. I want to help do some of the work. It don't matter what. I'll need a lot of coaching maybe but I'll do what ever I can. I don't have a clue as to how to get started. I would like some one to give me an outline of how the code in it's various source files come together to make the whole app. I am in the process of downloading the source files now and the QT ide. I just need to be pointed in the right direction or something to that nature. I want to learn how C++ is used to create a complete app. I highly doubt I can figure it out on my own.
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: I want to help

dxli
Hi Steve,

You are very welcome.

I found it's easiest for me to develop in Linux. For Windows, have a look at our wiki at:

Build LibreCAD on Windows

Please register your wiki account there, so you can improve the wiki pages.

Qt Creator should be very easy to use for C++ code, also make sure you read relevant Qt reference online.

To start, I feel you can read our bug tracker at LibreCAD bug tracker, read how the bugs are fixed by the commit numbers.

Right now, we would like to start new features in a 2.1 branch. We will see what we can collaborate on very soon.

dxli

Steve Griffin wrote