Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
4 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Print actual size

steve4835
Hi, I'm new to to librecad. It was easy enough to draw what I needed. But I can't seem to figure out how to print to scale. Or exporting to pdf to be exact. At first I tried just expoering what I had. That was too big. Then I read somewhere online to put a rectangle the size of your paper. So I drew an 8.5x11 rectangle. Now the margins make it too small. Nowhere can I find a setting to change the margins. I can't even find out how big the margins are. This shouldn't be this hard! I thought this would be easier than using a paper and compass and ruler, but it's turning out not to be. Please help! This is what I have now: Untitled2.dxf
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Print actual size

dxli
your dxf seems to be empty.

Please test the dxf I attached.

0, make sure you are running librecad-2.0.7 or later(git);
1, open the attached printing_size.dxf in LC;
2, File->Print Preview;
3, In toolbar area, type in scale 1:1 , Press Enter to accept;
4, Optional, center to page center by clicking the "Center to Page" button in the same toolbar;
5, File->Export to PDF;

Please note the step 5 is vital. Selecting File->Print, followed by choosing "Print to PDF", may not keep the scaling.

printing_size.dxf

print_size.pdf
steve4835 wrote
Hi, I'm new to to librecad.