Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
8 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Printing issue

dendyal
I expect I'm doing something wrong.  I'm a newbie, using LibreCAD after taking a UDEMY course on the program, have successfully printed a drawing that was just a square, but now I cannot print my second drawing, a simple view that fits easily on letter paper.

I'm using Version: 2.2.0.2
Compiler: GNU GCC 13.1.0
Compiled on: Jul 29 2023
Qt Version: 5.12.11
Boost Version: 1.75.0
System: Windows 10 (10.0)

On a Windows 11 box connected by network to a Canon TS9500 color printer.  The printer responds to print requests from LibreCAD by printing a blank page.

I've fussed with everything I can think of to no avail so I tried to view the file with AUTOCAD online.  That works, so my design does actually exist as is shown on the Print Preview in LibreCAD.

I've tried to export a PDF.  I get a blank 2k file every time.

I've installed LibreCAD on a Windows 10 box, copied the file there, it opens up just fine and shows my design in the Print Preview window but fails to print, again just producing a blank page in the printer, this time an ancient b/w laser printer.

This forum has a number of posts about printing but none seemed to apply to what I'm seeing so I'm creating this new thread.  One mentioned to pay attention to the PRINT TO FILE button but mine is not selected.

I tried, and failed for want of understanding, to select, cut, and paste the design into a new file just to see if that made a difference.  I'm going to recreate the file from scratch to see if there's something I've stumbled upon in my ignorance that hosed my original file.

I've uploaded my file.  You'll see it's trivial, a model train building about the size of a deck of cards.

Scale_House.dxf

Thank you very much to anyone that can help a newbie past this simple hurdle.
Allison

Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Printing issue

dellus