Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
10 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Topography - Surveying - GIS usage

aefavant
Hello there, Tony here, speaking from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

I am very new to LibreCAD and I installed it looking for ways to not use the autodesk solutions, So far, I was able to tweak a few lines and angles :)
What I can say about Libre is that it is super light, fast and user friendly!

Please let me know if htere are others like me. I reall want to know if is there support for topo / gis / land survey in LibreCAD and HOW TO USE THEM.

Many thanks
cheers
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Topography - Surveying - GIS usage

dellus
There are no special tools for topo / gis / land survey in LibreCAD, except maybe Plugins - ESRI shapefile. This seems to have something to do with the subject, but I don't know how to use it.
In the settings for Angular units there is Surveyor's units, whatever that is.
In the past there have repeatedly been announcements by some users to contribute some development in that field, but there never has been any outcome.

Still, when you get to special questions, ask them here. Somebody might have answers.

Reply | Threaded
|

LordOfBikes
Administrator
There are also issues when you work in real world coordinates far away from absolute zero point.
This is an issue with computation tolerances when relative small objects are placed at really big coordinates.
Then some tools can't find intersections or tangent points.
I think these issues are discussed here in the forum from time to time and you may find them using the search function.
investing less than half an hour into Search function can save hours or days of waiting for a solution
Reply | Threaded
|

Moult