classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
6 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

convert for foot to inch scale

rbees
Ladies & Gents

I have been using LC for about 6 months now.  Thanks to some how-to videos I found online I have gotten fairly good at making prints for general home building.

When I started I set the scale to foot and decimal.  I have since learned that Architectural will give me feet and inches in the dimensions but the scale has to be set to inches not feet as most of my drawings are.

Is there any way to convert the drawings that I have already done from the foot scale to the inch scale so that I still have my dimensions correct?

Thanks
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: convert for foot to inch scale

dxli
We will implement unit support in the next release.

For the time being, if you draw in feet, you may try to scale manually:

1, Modify -> Scale
2, Ctl-A or other ways to select all entities
3, Continue;
4, use isotropic scaling factor 12 (to convert feet to inches)

rbees wrote
Ladies & Gents

I have been using LC for about 6 months now.  Thanks to some how-to videos I found online I have gotten fairly good at making prints for general home building.

When I started I set the scale to foot and decimal.  I have since learned that Architectural will give me feet and inches in the dimensions but the scale has to be set to inches not feet as most of my drawings are.

Is there any way to convert the drawings that I have already done from the foot scale to the inch scale so that I still have my dimensions correct?

Thanks
Reply | Threaded
|

rbees
dxli wrote
We will implement unit support in the next release.

For the time being, if you draw in feet, you may try to scale manually:

1, Modify -> Scale
2, Ctl-A or other ways to select all entities
3, Continue;
4, use isotropic scaling factor 12 (to convert feet to inches