classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
5 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

how to draw verticle line from the start point manually

LibreAvijit
Hi There!

I am new in LibreCAD. Frankly speaking - I am now become a fan of this amazing software and its capabilities. I have a problem and a feature request. The Problem first - I want to draw a vertical line from a point - but every time the line goes upwards. If i want to draw the line downwards - I can't. is there any way to draw downwards line without any command? Please suggest

Here is the screenshot - what i want to draw -
librecad.png

Finally, the feature request - I can export entire drawing as PDF, but can the LibreCAD team offer, Inkscape like export options? That will be a great help for academic people. here is the attached inkscape export options -
inkscape.png

With JPG and PNG export options.

Thanks & Best Regards
Avijit
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: how to draw verticle line from the start point manually

LordOfBikes
Administrator
Welcome Avijit!

Concerning the vertical line, have a look at the tool options tool bar above the drawing area, when the Vertical Line tool is active. There you can define the what the click position is, start/middle/end of the line and also the length of the line. In your case use end for a vertical line downwards.
You can find examples in our manual at https://librecad.readthedocs.io/en/latest/ref/toolbars.html#tool-options.
Sadly the vertical line options are not listed there yet.

Concerning the image export, to be honest, I can't say how the export looks like currently. Maybe another user can give a valuable response. I need this very rarely and when I use screenshots.

Armin
investing less than half an hour into Search function can save hours or days of waiting for a solution
Reply | Threaded
|

LibreAvijit
@Armin Thanks! Problem Solved. Looking for new feature request (Selected object export to JPG/PNG and Custom area export)