classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
3 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

LibreCAD customize capability

HQ-ENSG
Hello

I’m totally new in LibreCAD and I write this topic not as a user but as a “manager”. I’m a GIS teacher in the French National Geographic Sciences and I’m interesting in some programming projects for my 2nd-yeared engineer students. So, as I don’t know anything about all the LibreCAD capabilities, I need to get some information to be sure the project would be possible (and not "too difficult” for students).

Source code is available, so I think that a user can program his own plug-in or tool. Doesn’t it ?
What we need to do :
- Create some dialogs in order to gather measurement information (angles, distances, labels, etc.)
- Use this collected information to draw features according this values.
-> so it would be a kind of very userfriendly triangulation interface designed for users who absolutely don’t know about topometry or CAD.
Another interesting idea would be hiding all the buttons and menus of the software that are not useful for this topic.
In using the SDK, in QT for example, do you thing this programming work is possible with LibreCAD ? (like adding a menu / toolbar / plugin…I don’t know…)

Thanks a lot
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: LibreCAD customize capability

R. van Twisk
Administrator

On Jan 9, 2013, at 8:44 AM, "HQ-ENSG [via LibreCAD]" <[hidden email]> wrote:

Hello

I’m totally new in LibreCAD and I write this topic not as a user but as a “manager”. I’m a GIS teacher in the French National Geographic Sciences and I’m interesting in some programming projects for my 2nd-yeared engineer students. So, as I don’t know anything about all the LibreCAD capabilities, I need to get some information to be sure the project would be possible (and not "too difficult” for students).

Source code is available, so I think that a user can program his own plug-in or tool. Doesn’t it ?