Trying to install from source, errors, possibly qt4 -> q5 issue? (QtGui in header)

Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
7 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Trying to install from source, errors, possibly qt4 -> q5 issue? (QtGui in header)

DXXXF
Hi All,

I'm trying to compile from source. I'm a bit of a newb (if people still say that!?) when it comes to this sort of thing.

During make (i.e, after I type 'make -j4') I get errors relating to the .h files in generated/librecad/ui, which on investigation
relate to QtGui in the headers, and a UTF8 option lower down in the actual code.

Both of these errors are easily corrected for an individual file (the offending text can simply be removed and make proceeds fine), however as there are lots of files, and as these files are auto generated, I believe there must be an easier way to deal with this. For example both of the erroneous pieces of code seem to be things that would have worked with qt4, but have been dropped from qt5. If anyone could give me a pointer I would be grateful.

Do note that I've got a working version from package, and am happy to bash my head against a wall googling error messages and whatnot, so please don't expend any effort on this unless you happen to have something on the tip of your tongue!

Cheers!
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Trying to install from source, errors, possibly qt4 -> q5 issue? (QtGui in header)

fa201
Hi,

In case it helps, you can get a list of necessary packages at : https://librecad.readthedocs.io/en/latest/appx/build.html#building-on-linux

Goog luck.
Fabrice

French hobbyist interested in 2D design.
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Trying to install from source, errors, possibly qt4 -> q5 issue? (QtGui in header)

DXXXF
Hi Fabrice,

Thanks for your message.