Show Tips
Sort by relevance | Sorted by date
Found 111 matching posts for electric in LibreCAD Showing posts 1 to 12.
... electrical plan, I created my own symbols for receptacles, lights, and switches by creating blocks. I could them move the blocks and duplicate as needed. After placing the blocks/symbols on the drawing and saving. I did print preview and only the lines and text in the drawings appears, none of the blocks/symbols appear. I tried exploding one block, modifying attributes, still does not appear in the print preview or a pdf. Any help would be appreciated.
in LibreCAD-user by dxli — 7 replies in thread
In drawing an residential electrical plan, I created my own symbols for receptacles, lights, and switches by creating blocks. I could them move the blocks and duplicate as needed. After placing the blocks/symbols on the drawing and saving. I did print preview and only the lines and text in the...
in LibreCAD-user by RobertRead — 7 replies in thread
I am a rank amateur CAD guy. I have the electronic components and electrical libraries loaded. When I first set up my drawing surface, I create a layer for wiring and another for components. As soon as I insert the first component on the component layer, a new layer called contour is created...
in LibreCAD-user by Colonel Dan — 1 replies in thread
I don't know why it doesn't work for you. Alternatively you could move or copy your electric and electronic library folders directly into the place where the "built in" samples are in your system. In Windows it's at C:\programs\LibreCAD\resources\library.
in New user - Introduce yourself by dellus — 6 replies in thread