Show Tips
Sorted by relevance | Sort by date
Found 129 matching posts for message:print message:scale message:"1:1" in LibreCAD Showing posts 37 to 48.
Having the line width a real world representation makes sense with drawings of relatively small objects, like mechanical parts expected to be printed in a scale of 1:1. With large objects, let's say a wall 10m long, a line width of 0.5 mm pen size appears thin as a hair at 1:1. Imagine it drawn on...
in Troubleshooting by dellus — 16 replies in thread
If your circles look like donuts in drawing mode, they are very small in comparison to the line width, for instance 2mm diameter at a line width of 0.5mm. In drawing mode line width always looks like when printed at scale 1:1. In print preview with a scale set at 1:1 it will look like in drawing...
in LibreCAD-user by dellus — 5 replies in thread
I'm new to LibreCad after years of using Sketchup and I'm having a hard time figuring out how to set the scale for drawing so the line lengths reflect 1:1/4 scale. Reading through the forums it looks like something that is done in the print preview screen but that doesn't seem to reflect the changes in the drawing screen. What am I missing?
in LibreCAD-user by BloomfieldS — 1 replies in thread
Armin he's right. Your circle have a 307.8 diameter. See your screenshot: And using "dimension->diametric" or "Info->list entities" : About print preview screenshot: Print scale 1:1 Circle bounding box 307.8 x 307.8 Paper dimension (A4) 210 x 297 Result: the circle is bigger than the paper Tip: With "Modify->trim" you can trim a entity or extend it instead of redraw to complete arcs Cheers Rallaz
in LibreCAD-user by Rallaz — 11 replies in thread